The Latest

WCPSS2020 Supporting Organisations.jpg


We are currently partnered with the Singapore Society for the Surgery of the Hand, the Asian Pacific Federation of Societies for Surgery of the Hand, the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, KTPH Singapore and the World Federation of Occupational Therapists (WFOT) and have appointed  Okinawa Congress Cooperation as our Professional Conference Organisers with support from the Okinawa Convention and Visitors Bureau.



Chairman/ Co Chairman: Dr Vaikunthan Rajaratnam / Dr Carol Tham (Singapore)

Consensus Statement Chairman : Dr Dominic Power (UK)

Scientific Chairman: Dr Wee Lam (UK)

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr Petros Mikalef (UK)

Dr Michiel Zuidam (Netherlands)

Dr. Praveen Bhardwaj(India)

Dr Jodie Copley PhD (Australia)

Professor Jane Burridge (UK)

Associate Professor Peter Charles Rhee ,Mayo Clinic, USA

Prof Kathir Kamanathan Vytialingam(Malaysia)

Associate Professor Shalimar Abdullah (Malaysia)

Dr Tong PY (Singapore)

Dr Yen HL (Singapore)

Ms Jane Sim (Singapore)

Ms Goh Soon Pang (Singapore)

Professional Conference Organisers

Organisation name:  Okinawa Congress Co. ,Japan.

Contact person:  Ayano Sasaki (Ms.)
Position in Congress : World Congress Post Stroke Spasticity Secretariat Email:  


Nihon Seimei Naha Building
Kumoji 3-1-1 Naha City
Okinawa pref. Japan
E amil:

Audience Clapping


We have invited leaders and prime movers in spasticity.

Dr. Peter Charles Rhee, DO, MS (Confirmed Attendance)

Associate Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

Division of Hand Surgery | Department of Orthopedic Surgery

Mayo Clinic, Rochester 200 First Street SW,  Rochester, MN 55905

Dr. IP, Wing-Yuk Josephine (Confirmed Attendance)
Clinical Associate Professor
Division Chief of Hand and Foot Surgery
The Medical Faculty of The University of Hong Kong 

Dr. S Raja Sabapathy, (Confirmed Attendance)

M.S. (Gen),M.Ch, (Plastic),DNB (Plastic), FRCS (Edin.),Hon FRCS (Glas),FAMS, D.Sc (Hon)
Chairman, Division of Plastic Surgery, Hand Surgery, Reconstructive Microsurgery and Burns
Hony. Consultant, Armed Forces Medical Services of India
President Elect, Asian Pacific Federation of Societies for Surgery of the Hand

Secretary General Elect, International Federation of Societies for Surgery of the Hand

Jodie Copley PhD B Occ Thy (Hons) (Confirmed Attendance)

Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy│

Fellow of the Occupational Therapy Australia Research Academy

Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy

Teaching and Learning Chair School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences 

The University of Queensland Australia

Prof Jorg Wissel,

Professor of Neurology and Neurorehabilitation

Vivantes Hospital Group, Berlin, Germany

Associate Professor Dr Wee Seng Kwee, PhD, (Confirmed Attendance)

Principal Physiotherapist,

TTSH Rehabilitation Centre. Singapore

Professor Jane Burridge, (Confirmed Attendance)

Professor of Restorative Neuroscience

Head of Rehabilitation and Health Technologies Research Group

Faculty of Health Sciences

University of Southampton

University Road

Southampton SO17 1BJ

Awaiting Confirmation

Professor N. Ward

Consultant Neurologist

National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery

Professor of Clinical Neurology and Neurorehabilitation

Queen Square UCL Institute of Neurology

Prof Sheng Li,  

Professor in the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

McGovern Medical School and Director of Neurorehabilitation Research Laboratory

TIRR Memorial Hermann Research Center, Texas, USA

Prof Kong Keng He,

Senior Consultant,

Dept of Rehabilitation Medicine,

TTSH, Singapore

See our programme.